Creative Process(ing) 18

Narrative Voice continued: This week I worked with several Point-of-View voices. There was one specific “outside the box” voice, “Apostrophe”, (“…writer speaks to something that can’t speak back.”), that I really enjoyed. With this voice, my little character began to speak to his shoes. His words flowed freely in conversational prose, but then turned to rhyme. It was a pleasant surprise. I think that I will rewrite the entire story using this voice to see if there any limitations that might alter the story.

Leave a Reply

