Creative Process(ing) 23

I had to question myself this week: How well do I Know my main character? After reading my textbook, my answer: Only very sketchily. I then proceeded to question myself: How can I write a good story if I don’t have an in-depth character analysis? It seems so simple, but it is not. I will write my analysis following the text’s five guidelines: “…1. Name; 2. Birthdate and Age at the Time of the Story; 3. Appearance; 4. Relationship With Others; 5. Personality.” I wonder if perhaps I should have read this chapter first…

Leave a Reply

